Society of Diagnostic Medical Sonography

SDMS Announcements

SDMS President's Message - July 2020

by Ted Whitten
TedWhitten_200x300Dear SDMS Members, 

The SDMS is pleased to announce the results of the 2020 SDMS Election. Thank you to everyone who voted and all of the candidates for their willingness to serve. The strength of the SDMS is a direct result of our members' commitment to sonography and the Society.

2020 SDMS Elections Results 

Ellen Bowman, EdD, MBA, RDMS, RDCS, RT(R)(M)
Patty Braga, MS, RDMS, RVT, RDCS, RT(R)
Amy Wilson, MS, RT(R), RDMS, RVT

Valerie Echeverria, MS, RT(R)(M), RDMS, RVT
Kevin Rooker, RDMS, RVT, RT(R)
Felicia Toreno, PhD, RDMS, RDCS, RVT

Samuel Stoughton, MHA, RDCS, FASE

The SDMS Board members will be sworn in during the SDMS & SDMS Foundation Awards Presentation at the 2020 SDMS Annual Conference – Virtual Edition and the SDMS Committee Members will begin their service in October.

Congratulations to our new SDMS Board and Committee Members! I look forward to working with each one of you.



Ted Whitten, BA, RDMS, RVT, FSDMS
SDMS and SDMS Foundation President