Society of Diagnostic Medical Sonography

SDMS Announcements

  • SDMS President's Message - July 2020

    by Ted Whitten | Jul 22, 2020
    TedWhitten_200x300Dear SDMS Members, 

    The SDMS is pleased to announce the results of the 2020 SDMS Election. Thank you to everyone who voted and all of the candidates for their willingness to serve. The strength of the SDMS is a direct result of our members' commitment to sonography and the Society.

    2020 SDMS Elections Results 

    Ellen Bowman, EdD, MBA, RDMS, RDCS, RT(R)(M)
    Patty Braga, MS, RDMS, RVT, RDCS, RT(R)
    Amy Wilson, MS, RT(R), RDMS, RVT

    Valerie Echeverria, MS, RT(R)(M), RDMS, RVT
    Kevin Rooker, RDMS, RVT, RT(R)
    Felicia Toreno, PhD, RDMS, RDCS, RVT

    Samuel Stoughton, MHA, RDCS, FASE

    The SDMS Board members will be sworn in during the SDMS & SDMS Foundation Awards Presentation at the 2020 SDMS Annual Conference – Virtual Edition and the SDMS Committee Members will begin their service in October.

    Congratulations to our new SDMS Board and Committee Members! I look forward to working with each one of you.



    Ted Whitten, BA, RDMS, RVT, FSDMS
    SDMS and SDMS Foundation President