Society of Diagnostic Medical Sonography

SDMS Announcements

2024 SDMS Foundation Emerging Leaders Grant Recipient Program Cohort

by Mitzi Roberts, SDMS President

The SDMS Foundation is pleased to announce the cohort for the 2024 SDMS Foundation Emerging Leaders Grant Recipient Program. The cohort will participate virtually in a variety of leadership education opportunities that are designed to engage them in meaningful dialogue and projects related to the future of the profession and leadership volunteerism. The experience will culminate with one participant being selected to receive a grant to attend the Fall SDMS and SDMS Foundation Board of Directors Meetings, Liaison Meetings, and the 2024 SDMS Annual Conference.

Congratulations to this year's cohort participants!

  • Braelee Abilheira-Cargill, MCPHS University
  • Danielle Amos, The University of Oklahoma Health Science Center
  • Jane Chiang, Orange Coast College
  • Gabrial Folmar, South Hills School of Business & Technology
  • TaLethia Fowler, College of Health Care Professions
  • Danielle Hedglin, Weatherford College
  • Gabrielle Hoffmann, Blackhawk Technical College
  • Mackenzie Jones, University of Maryland Baltimore County
  • Madelyn Koester, University of Kansas Medical Center
  • Ciara Littlefield, Owens Community College
  • Olivia Moore, University of Iowa Health Center
  • Quentin Remley, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science
  • Samantha Sanchez, Del Mar College
  • Melanie Watson, Northern Virginia Community College
  • Ryan West, Medical University Hospital Authority
  • Erica Wiencek, BS, RDMS, RVT, Grand Valley State University